Tuesday, July 16, 2013

The trouble with spilt milk



So last night mommy came to bed quite upset. I was already in my napper sound asleep because my feeding had just been about 30 min ago and mommy had stayed up to pump. I over heard her tell daddy that she had spilled a whole bottle of breast milk all over the couch and the carpet in front of it, and this was at 3 in the morning! Poor mommy, I know how hard she works for that and for something like that to happen that early in the morning it must be disappointing and frustrating. I guess its going to be a formula kind of a day today, oh well I really don't mind. It's all just food to me I really don't have a preference and the formula fills me up more so I don't have to bug mommy for food ever hour and a half. Still I know that it frustrates her. Anyway on another note I had a visit from Auntie Fachel yesterday. I was very fussy when she came over because I had slept most of the morning and I was ready to be awake and active by that time. I don't mean to be fussy when visitors come over its just kinda the way it happens, they never come at the time when I'm awake and playful and calm, they always come when I'm either asleep or fussy its not my fault that's just how my clock works. Mommy says that Bubbie and Poppa are coming over today when they go on their lunch break so we will see if I'm fussy or asleep then. Maybe just maybe I'll be good for mommy today since she did have such a hard time last night, but then again I do change my mood quite frequently so we will just have to see.

No comments:

Post a Comment