Sunday, July 21, 2013

ICE CREAM!?!?

Yesterday Mommy and Daddy took me to church for the first time, for an event called Sundays on Saturdays. The car ride there made me very sleepy so when we got there it didn't take much rocking of me in my car seat to put me to sleep. There were many people who came and saw me while I was asleep and I felt bad because I couldn't show them my amazing charm whilst I was asleep. Though my nap didn't last very long because after a short while I realized the disillusionment that mommy and daddy were putting me through. SUNDAYS ON SATURDAYS IS AN ICE CREAM SOCIAL EVENT!!!!! How dare they take me to an event where everyone around me is eating ice cream and I am made to sleep through it! So as the old song goes, when mommy asked me why I was getting so fussy all of a sudden it should take much of a clue for her to answer her own question. WE ALL SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hopefully next time they will know better.

Saturday, July 20, 2013

The Great Passe Pass Play


So in my periods of being awake I like to get fussy after I eat so mommy and daddy have started shoving this thing in my mouth they call a pacifier to get me to be quiet. I don't so much mind the pacifier because I get to suck on it and it keeps me entertained but I would never stoop so low as to willingly make mommy and daddy's jobs easier. Therefore I have come up with this fun game that we play that I happen to win every time. I call it the passe pass off. After I finish my bottle if I get fussy mommy and daddy will put the pacifier in my mouth to attempt to get me to doze off to sleep, and sometimes if I'm tired enough this trick will work, BUT if I am awake we play. I have learned the difference between my bottle and my passe because I am a very clever baby and I tend to be very hands to face. I can put my hands up by my mouth and push on whatever is in my mouth ever so slightly and if it is the bottle it will stay because mommy or daddy is holding it there, but if it's my passe it will pop right out. This is where the fun comes in. I will pop my passe out of my mouth and then cry because I want to suck on it but I can't put it back in my mouth myself. So we play this round and round game of me knocking my passe out of my mouth and mommy and daddy coming and putting it back in my mouth. Usually after about 5 or 6 pass offs mommy and daddy will either sit and hold the passe in my mouth, sit beside me and hold my hands so I can't knock it out, or they will give up and pick me up and bounce or rock me to try to make me stop crying. I'm usually happy with any of these alternatives because one: I get more attention this way and two: I keep mommy and daddy from doing whatever they were doing that they thought was more important than playing with me; which in the end is always my ultimate goal :)

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Showers of love



So yesterday it was very hot in our house. This made me rather fussy, and on more than one occasion mommy and daddy had to take me downstairs where it is cooler so get me to calm down. I liked the fact that they were being so nice to me and I wanted to show them that I care and I wanted to try to help them to cool down too! SOOOO I got this great idea when mommy was changing me and saying "yes baby I know that its hot, you know what would be good right now a cold shower". Well mommy I don't know about cold but I'll tell you what ask and you shall receive! I really don't know why she got so upset, I was only trying to cool her down and shower her with my love, so I missed a lil and got some on the changing table too, I should get credit where credit is due most of it hit mommy.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

The trouble with spilt milk



So last night mommy came to bed quite upset. I was already in my napper sound asleep because my feeding had just been about 30 min ago and mommy had stayed up to pump. I over heard her tell daddy that she had spilled a whole bottle of breast milk all over the couch and the carpet in front of it, and this was at 3 in the morning! Poor mommy, I know how hard she works for that and for something like that to happen that early in the morning it must be disappointing and frustrating. I guess its going to be a formula kind of a day today, oh well I really don't mind. It's all just food to me I really don't have a preference and the formula fills me up more so I don't have to bug mommy for food ever hour and a half. Still I know that it frustrates her. Anyway on another note I had a visit from Auntie Fachel yesterday. I was very fussy when she came over because I had slept most of the morning and I was ready to be awake and active by that time. I don't mean to be fussy when visitors come over its just kinda the way it happens, they never come at the time when I'm awake and playful and calm, they always come when I'm either asleep or fussy its not my fault that's just how my clock works. Mommy says that Bubbie and Poppa are coming over today when they go on their lunch break so we will see if I'm fussy or asleep then. Maybe just maybe I'll be good for mommy today since she did have such a hard time last night, but then again I do change my mood quite frequently so we will just have to see.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Rough night and poopy diapers


So yesterday I was very fussy! I had an upset tummy and my diapers are starting to rub my bottom raw. Mommy is putting a soothing aloe based cream on my bottom to help with the soreness but it took me half the night to settle my stomach down. I think it was those crabs and shrimp that mommy ate the other day that gave me such a tummy ach, I keep trying to tell her that whatever she eats still goes straight to me when she feeds me her milk but she doesn't want to seem to listen. Oh well her and daddy paid for it yesterday but today I am feeling much better. Mommy gave me formula last night instead of breast milk and that helped a lot. Formula always makes me really drowsy though so I wont have much opportunity to stress mommy out today which I am disappointing about but hey I guess she deserves a break every now and then. Though I did get her good last night by pooping in my diaper right after she changed me :). She is going to have to learn that I pass gas and poop while eating so if she is going to change my diaper when she first wakes me up for a feeding at night she is just going to have to get used to changing me twice.  Its always funny to see the face she gives me when I let one rip in her hand as she burps me, yes mommy I really just did. It also drives her crazy because my bottle usually settles me down and starts to put me to sleep just before I let one go and then she has to change me and wake me up all over again. Though mommy has learned a clever trick that I am trying to resist, its called the passe. She puts that thing in my mouth at night and even if Im only a lil bit tired I fall asleep in mere minutes. I have to figure out what kind of power this thing holds over me and must overcome it or all of mommy's sanity is at risk!

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Im ready for my close up!

So yesterday I hit a mile stone. My umbilical cord fell off finally! It had been wanting to come off for a couple of days and finally it got so that it was barley on there and mommy refused to mess with it but daddy was brave and pulled it off for me (shhh don't tell the doctor). I feel much more comfortable now and mommy can possibly start putting me in my cute onzies that all my adoring fans got me before I was born. Oh also last weekend Ms. Kimber stopped by and we had a photo shoot. I was a natural of coarse, one of the cutest babies she had ever taken pictures of. Here are a few that are some of my mommies favorites, once I learn to write feel free to bring me copies I would love to give my fans my autograph.





























Ready . . .Aim . . . SHOOT!!!

So for the most part I am a very good baby, as my Bubbie says show a baby happiness and you will have a happy baby. I very good about letting mommy sleep at night but when I am awake for my nightly feedings I can sometimes be a handful. For example last night I had 4 feedings that mommy had to wake up for between 930pm and 6am. For one of them she tried to feed me too much so I spit up half the bottle on her at 1 in the morning to show her that I had had enough to eat. As she laid me back into my napper I smiled at the comment she made about me being lucky the couch hides stains, it wont for long if I have anything to say about it :). Another thing I find entertaining to do in the wee hours of the morning is while mommy sleepily changes my diaper I find it funny to pee on her, the changing table, the wall, oh and my basketball hoop clothes basket. I think that the clothes basket is my favorite and its not my fault the back of it says shoot! I'd like to think that I made daddy proud I made two free throws from the changing table that were nothing but net! Though mommy didn't seem too happy bout it I was rather proud of myself. Anyway its my feeding time now so I have to go dribble half my bottle down my face and dirty another one of my shirts for mommy to wash so I will talk to you guys later!